absolutelyaleta's blog

blogging for dummies

the case of the flying fuzzies

part I of the office manager mysteries.

a couple of days ago, i was alerted to what is actually an old problem at my office, the flying fuzzy. in one small section of my office what appears to be flying bits of fuzz rain on some of my employees. the fuzz is sporadic but continues to haunt about 8-10 employees and their work space.

after explaining the problem, once again, to my building maintenance they decided to call in the big guns. mr. grimm (his real name) promptly came a calling and lo and behold the fuzzies weren’t falling while he was present. murphy’s law, of course.  after more investigating mr. grimm decided he just cannot find the source and absolutely needs to see a fuzzy for himself. he advised me to have the affected employees alert me when the fuzzies fall so that i can run back and collect them for myself (in a baggie or whatnot).

figuring that the fuzzies would appear when i was at lunch, i deputized my staff and gave them envelopes for instant collecting.

by 4:30 today none were captured. stay tuned.

March 17, 2010 - Posted by | General | ,

1 Comment »

  1. Humm our workplace is just plain weird. I know you do a lot of things, but not sure you should put catching Fuzzies as one of your skills in your resume. 😉

    Comment by Alex Garcia | March 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

