absolutelyaleta's blog

blogging for dummies

it’s a good thing i know how to tread water

so i returned (mailed) two books back to BookSwim which seems  like ages ago but is probably only 3 weeks or so and am anxiously awaiting the 2 to replace those.

BookSwim just sent me an email a few days ago to let me know they received them! and i can see why they were so excited. what a marvel that USPS is. what’s that BookSwim? if you mail a book at book rates, it only takes about 3 weeks, you say? hell, the pony express would’ve been faster.

but that’s my dumb ol’ fault because, ding, ding, ding, i’m starting to think i may not have thought this whole BookSwim through. i’ve got “The English Patient” sitting on my nightstand but i have to admit, it’s a little…gasp…boring. i may finish it though because i guess i should thank my lucky stars i’m not in a cave dying.

besides those next two books are…gasp…on the way!!!

February 23, 2010 - Posted by | Bookswim | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I’ve been trying out Bookswim for a while myself and am too spoiled by Netflix to enjoy it. The mail turnaround is so slooooooowwwwwwww. And I’m too cheap to get a big enough plan that I can always have something on the nightstand.

    I’d like to be more patient, but what can I say? I like it fast. 🙂

    Comment by eleanorstrousers | March 5, 2010 | Reply

  2. The page is always more exiting on the book you have not seen yet. (or grass greeener)

    Comment by Alex Garcia | March 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

